Again

Fallen down again
On my face again
Crying out again

Pierced Your side again
Nailed Your arms again
Crowned with thorns again
I crucify

Yet you wipe my eyes again
You clean me once again
Holding me near again

I wrote this in a journal that I was keeping for a while. I suppose the sentiment here is familiar to all of us: we’ve all fallen before, but yet God restores us… ‘Again’ – I think God’s love, mercy and grace is not expressed by a better word.

Copyright © 28 March 2000, Wong Giok Leigh. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

