I Want To Worship You

You who comfort all who sigh
You who can understand a newborn baby’s cry
You who created us for Your pleasure
Out of Your love that has no measure
I want to worship You

You who died upon the cross
You who came down to seek and save the lost
You who came down to show us the way
Bled and died that we need not pay
I want to worship You

[CHORUS]
I want to worship the God who is Love
I want to walk with You high up above
I want to sing and I want to dance with You
I want to worship You

You who became our Righteousness
You who released us from Satan’s curse
You who came down to be one of us
Called us to love as You have loved us first
I want to worship You

Bridge:
But sometimes when I worship all I do is sing
Lift up my hands; pretend I’m worshiping
I want to mean it deep down from my heart
O let me worship straight down from m heart
Please let this song be sincere and true
I want to worship You

And when I stand before the Throne
I will be counted as one of Your own
Then I will lift my voice, out loud will I sing
Hallelujah! Praise be to God my King
I will be worshiping You!

This is the first song I ever wrote and it still holds a special place in my heart.

Copyright© February 16, 1997, Wong Giok Leigh. All Rights Reserved

Leave a Reply

